Vai al menu

Phillip Sparke

Saint-Saëns Variations

Gruppo musicale: Brass Band
Edizione: Partitura
Componitore: Phillip Sparke
disponible | sera expédié dans 4-6 jours ouvrables

Limite: Pezzo

non disponibile in tutti i paesi.

Maggiori informazioni >


Casa editrice: Anglo Music
Numero dell'ordine: DH-AMP281-130
ISMN: 9790570298914
Durata: 10:00 min


In 2006, a long-time dream of Philip Sparke finally became reality: to compose a set of variations on the famous chorale from Saint-Saëns' renowned Organ Symphony. In 2009 the composer reworked the piece for brass band. The resulting Saint-Saëns Variations has been simplified, shortened and in many places completely recomposed, to distill the essence of the symphony even further and allow younger bands to enjoy the power of Saint-Saëns' masterpiece in an approachable, yet completely faithful, work.

Valutazioni del prodotto:

valutazione complessiva: