Vai al menu
Una selezione enorme: oltre 1.000.000 partiture Acquista partiture comodamente online Consegna veloce e conveniente Valore minimo dell’ordine 10 € (Downloads: 5 €)

Johann Sebastian Bach

St. Matthew Passion BWV 244

Riduzione per pianoforte

Gruppo musicale: parto solista, 2 cori misti (SATB), e orchestra
Edizione: Riduzione canto e pianoforte (Urtext)
Componitore: Johann Sebastian Bach
disponibile | sarà spedito in 3-4 giorni lavorativi

Limite: Pezzo

non disponibile in tutti i paesi.

Maggiori informazioni >


Opus: BWV244
Casa editrice: Carus-Verlag
Numero dell'ordine: CV31244-03
ISMN: 9790007132439
Editore: Klaus Hofmann
Lingua: tedesco
Pubblicazione: 15.03.2012
Durata: 175:00 min
Peso: 499 g
Dimensioni: 270x190 mm
Pagine: 200


Every era hears and interprets Bach anew, and every era also evaluates the sources afresh and with new eyes. 40 years after the publication of the St. Matthew Passion in the New Bach Edition, Klaus Hofmann, Director of the Johann Sebastian Bach Institute Göttingen for many years and a contributing editor to the New Bach Edition, presents a new edition. Hofmann has placed the study of the sources at the service of musical practice and the detailed investigation of Bach's intentions. Bach scholars are well aware that Bach?s original score and performance parts, running to almost 500 pages of music, are full of ambiguities and contradictions, particularly regarding articulation, which constantly challenge performers to new interpretations. Hofmann discusses these and other problems in a concise critical report, frequently arriving at new conclusions in the process. Extensive notes about parallel passages offer valuable help for interpretation. Special attention was devoted to the performance material with regard to practical needs. Thus, for example the text incipits are also printed in the instrumental parts (including tacet passages). In short - an Urtext edition for practical performance based on the latest findings in Bach research.

Valutazioni del prodotto:

valutazione complessiva:

Acquista Edizione: