Vai al menu
Una selezione enorme: oltre 1.000.000 partiture Acquista partiture comodamente online Consegna veloce e conveniente Valore minimo dell’ordine 10 € (Downloads: 5 €)

Georg Friedrich Händel

Complete Sonatas for Oboe and Basso continuo

Gruppo musicale: oboe e basso continuo
Edizione: Partitura e voci (Urtext)
Componitore: Georg Friedrich Händel
disponibile | sarà spedito in 1-2 giorni lavorativi

Limite: Pezzo

non disponibile in tutti i paesi.

Maggiori informazioni >


Casa editrice: Bärenreiter Verlag
Numero dell'ordine: BA4260
ISMN: 9790006521937
Lingua: tedesco, inglese
Pubblicazione: 17.08.2003
Peso: 175 g
Dimensioni: 243x310 mm
Pagine: 28


Handel?s sonatas for one solo instrument and basso continuo are some of the finest examples found in the genre. The three oboe sonatas found in our new edition are prime examples of this.

The Urtext of the Halle Handel Complete Edition forms the basis for the new publication. As a scholarly critical edition it is concerned with the authentic sonatas written by Handel and not those often found in other collections which are either transcriptions of works originally composed for other instruments (e. g. the F major sonata which is often found in G major) or spurious compositions. All editorial additions are clearly indicated and as such players have a solid basis for rendering performances true to the composer's intentions. The publication includes an informative historical as well as performance practice introduction by the noted Handel scholar Terence Best. It contains a score and two oboe/basso continuo parts.

All of this adds up to a sure winner for oboists.

- Authoritative edition based on the reliable Urtext of the Halle Handel Edition
- Performance practice tips (English/German)
- Score with two oboe/basso continuo parts
- Introduction (English/German)

Indice dei contenuti:

Vorwort Preface
Sonata B-Dur / B flat major, HWV 357
Sonata c-Moll / C minor, HWV 366
Sonata F-Dur / F major, HWV 363

Valutazioni del prodotto:

valutazione complessiva: